Working hours: 9.00 AM to 5.45 PM from Monday to Friday (1.00 PM to 1.45 PM Lunch)

Home ›  Event  ›  Election Notification

Election Notification

The Election Commission of India has instructed for issuing of notifications under Rule 8A of Registration of Electors Rules, 1960 by the Chief Electoral Officers of four election going States of West Bengal, Assam, Kerala and Tamil Nadu & election going Union Territory of Puducherry.

Now that with the amendments in the Representation of the People Act, 2010 overseas electors are to submit their registration forms to be able to exercise their franchise in their respective constituencies, Election Commission of India has desired that these Notifications are to be displayed on the Notice Boards of the Missions and Posts and hosted on the websites of the Missions and Posts.


1. Delhi:

2. Himachal Pradesh:

3. Tripura:

4. Andaman and Nicobar Islands :

5. Maharashtra :

6. Orissa:

7. Uttarakhand

8. Karnataka:

9. Andhra Pradesh:

10. Goa:




Tamil Nadu

West Bengal

Form 6A & Guidelines

Address: Embassy of India, 217, Chaussee de Vleurgat, 1050 Brussels, Belgium.

Working hours: 9.00 AM to 5.45 PM from Monday to Friday
                        1.00 PM to 1.45 PM Lunch
Telephone Numbers: +32 (0)2 6409140 & +32 (0)2 6451850
Emergency help line No for consular assistance (after office
hours): +32 (0)2 6466872
Fax Number: +32 (0)2 6451869(Consular wing) & +32 (0)2 6489638
(General No)
Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy|
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

© Embassy of India, Belgium 2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: LEMON Technosoft.