Working hours: 9.00 AM to 5.45 PM from Monday to Friday (1.00 PM to 1.45 PM Lunch)

E-Tourist Visas for Belgium & Luxembourg
Home ›  E-Tourist Visas for Belgium & Luxembourg  ›  E-Tourist Visas for Belgium & Luxembourg

A Tourist Visa on Arrival (TVOA)Enabled with Electronic Travel Authorization(ETA),  Scheme was launched on November 27, 2014 for India.

The scheme is now called "e-Tourist Visa (eTV)" with effect from 15.04.2015

The eTV  Schemeinitially would have facilitated nationals of  43 countries to travel to India for tourism for a short stay of 30 days. The countries were Australia, Brazil, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Djibouti, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Finland,Germany, Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kingdom of Tongo, Laos, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Mexico, Myanmar, New Zealand, Niue, Norway, Oman, Palestine, Papua & New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Kiribati, Republic of Korea (i.e. South Korea), Republic of Marshall Islands, Republic of Nauru, Republic of Palau, Russia, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Thailand, Tuvalu, UAE, Ukraine, USA, Vietnam and Vanuatu.

The scheme hadsince been extended to 77 countries at nine airports designated for providing e-Tourist visa service till now.

The facility has been further extended to 36 more countries from 15th August 2015. The new countries being included in e-Tourist Visa scheme are:-
Andorra, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Belgium, Bolivia, Colombia, Cuba, East Timor, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Jamaica, Malta, Malaysia, Mongolia, Monaco, Mozambique, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Seychelles, Slovenia, Spain, St Lucia, St Vincent & the Grenadines, Suriname, Sweden, Taiwan, Tanzania, Turks & Caicos Island, United  Kingdom, Uruguay, Venezuela
With this addition the total count of countries under the scheme will go upto 113 (One hundred Thirteen).

Earlier, only travel through the airports ofBengaluru, Chennai,Cochin,Delhi, Goa, Hyderabad,Kolkata,Mumbai& Trivandrum was allowed under the scheme. However 7 more Indian airports viz Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Gaya, Jaipur, Lucknow, Trichy, Varanasi are being added as designated airports for entry on e-Tourist Visa from 15th August2015.
Moreover, the traveler can take exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.
With this total number of designated airports will become 16.

Further details in this regard may be checked on the e-Tourist Visa website

This facility is available to Foreigners whose sole objective of visiting India is recreation, sight- seeing, short duration medical treatment, casual business visit, casual visit to meet friends or relatives etc. and not valid for any other purpose/activities. This will allow entry into India within 30 days from the date of approval of eTVand will be Valid for 30 days stay in India from the date of arrival in India. The eTV cannot be availed more than twice in a calendar year.

The eTV would enable the prospective visitor to apply for an Indian Visa from his/her home country online without visiting the Indian Mission and also pay the visa fee online. Once approved, the applicant will receive an email authorising him/her to travel to India and can travel with a print out of this authorization. On arrival, the visitor has to present the authorisation to the immigration authorities who would then stamp the entry into the country.

- See more at:

Address: Embassy of India, 217, Chaussee de Vleurgat, 1050 Brussels, Belgium.

Working hours: 9.00 AM to 5.45 PM from Monday to Friday
                        1.00 PM to 1.45 PM Lunch
Telephone Numbers: +32 (0)2 6409140 & +32 (0)2 6451850
Emergency help line No for consular assistance (after office
hours): +32 (0)2 6466872
Fax Number: +32 (0)2 6451869(Consular wing) & +32 (0)2 6489638
(General No)
Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy|
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

© Embassy of India, Belgium 2018. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: LEMON Technosoft.